Social Committee

The Agawam Education Association’s Social Committee is a committee of one, chaired by Kathryn Procter.  This committee is tasked with raising money for the scholarships that the AEA gives away: the David Theodorowicz Scholarship and the AEA 25-Week Club Scholarship.  We start the school year with a 50/50 Raffle at convocation. Our committee also runs bus trips to Mohegan Sun in the fall and spring and all of the profits go towards the scholarship. Additionally, the 25-Week Club is an opportunity for all educators in the district to enter into a raffle for a donation of $25. The winners can receive $10 or $20 depending on the week, with jackpots of $50 and $100.