Welcome to the Agawam Education Association!

On Tuesday 9/27 at 4pm in the AJHS auditorium there will be a ratification meeting for the proposed contract.

Voting on the 2022-2025 contract will take place in your buildings on 9/28.

Our next E-Board meeting will be in October with a date and location TBA. If you wish to speak during teacher speak time please reach out to the AEA President. 

Congratulations to the 2022 Pioneer Valley Excellence in Teaching Award winners! 

  • Michael Costello Science  teacher Agawam Junior High School
  • Jillian Despard Special Education teacher Doering School
  • Sable Johnson English teacher Agawam High School
  • Jahnna Kazak English teacher   Agawam Junior High School
  • Caitlyn Powers Kindergarten  teacher Granger School


Annual Spring General Membership Meeting

Thank you to all who attended our general membership meeting on 4/12!